Free Online Assessment

Netherlands embassy SL to stop processing Schengen visit visas

Posted on September  26 , 2014

From October 1st 2014 the Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Sri Lanka will no longer process applications for Schengen Visas. From this date THE EMBASSY OF SWITZERLAND will process the Schengen Visa applications.

Applications for Schengen visas to visit Netherlands (Holland), Belgium, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Poland, Slovenia or Switzerland will  need to be made through the VFS Switzerland counter, in Colombo or Jaffna.

The Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands will continue to handle the long stay visa for the Netherlands (more than 3 months) and the Caribbean visa.

Source: Netherlands Embassy in Colombo

For further information and assistance with applying for a Schengen  visa or to other countries, contact us.